Cockroach Holocaust

All I want is food, anything really.  They don’t understand us we’re part of life, just like them. They just see us as scuttling, black, evil things, ripe for killing.  We try to do our thing and what do we get: death.  And on a large scale.  Millions of us have died under boot, shoe, heel, spray.  A painful death too.  We’ve been here longer than them, we always will be.  It’s unjust, this cockroach holocaust.

A focused free write as part of my creative writing course.

Categories: Just Stories

Tags: , ,

2 replies

  1. Are you advocating for the crawler or simply speaking rhetorically?

    • Thanks for taking the time to reply. I wasn’t advocating the cockroach OR speaking rhetorically; it was just a freewrite exercise for my course as I think it says on the top of the piece! I edited your comment somewhat too.

I would love to hear your views...

