Inspired to get my mojo back!

I watched Avatar, the Director’s Cut yesterday and was truly inspired by the sheer magnitude of the process.  The necessity to actually develop new technology to deliver the movie;  the commitment over years to get it perfect, the sheer volume of activity by hundreds of people to get it right, was an inspiring tale.  James Cameron’s vision started when he was only 12!  He pursued his dream for years and enabled designers, techs, musicians, actors to live it with him.  For the past few weeks I’ve been questioning my role as an EFL teacher.  I felt that I’d lost my ‘mojo’ – the ability to motivate students and engage them in meaningful learning.  This film and everything it achieved re-inspired me to believe that anything’s possible.  Thanks Avatar!

Categories: Just Plain Blog

Tags: ,

I would love to hear your views...

