I have a guilty secret.. I read horoscopes

So, here I am, a reasonably well educated thinking adult and yet, for some reason I cannot fathom, I feel compelled to read my horoscope on a daily basis – and on several websites.  I openly admit that I’m ashamed of this practice and berate myself regularly – to no avail.

I’m not exactly sure what I’m hoping to gain from reading the ‘this-is-what-is-going-to-happen-to-you-today’ words of self-proclaimed experts on the movement of stars as the secret to all life.   I don’t even understand most of it. Some write about Mars this or Venus that having some sort of direct influence on communication, family, creativity, or love life (what love life?) while others write esoteric analogies like just unlocking a key today will give you all that you need in life.  Even more pathetically I have to admit one more thing: if a horoscope is positive about the coming day/week/month I feel buoyed but if it’s negative, I tell myself for the umpteenth time that it’s a load of old rubbish.

I know what you’re thinking right now ‘this woman needs to get a life’ and I agree with you.

So, is there anyone else out there who will publicly admit to reading horoscopes? (Fellow Aquarians will, I’m sure, relate this post!!!!)

Categories: Just Plain Blog

Tags: ,

2 replies

  1. I don’t search them out, Sally, but if one happens to be there…you bet I read it! There are much worse secret pleasures…so just enjoy! And may there be an abundance of positive messages in the ones you read! Debra

  2. oh Sally we all are secretly 😉

I would love to hear your views...

